

#### **ABOUT THE AWARD**

The Anti-Fraud Award is presented annually and is a token of appreciation for a person, an organization, or initiative that has made outstanding efforts in the fight against fraud and/or corruption, serving as an example and a source of inspiration to others.

# **NOMINATIONS**

Each year, successful anti-fraud initiatives or individuals are nominated. Anyone can be nominated, including individuals, projects/initiatives, and organizations. From these nominations, a winner is selected by the Committee of Experts.

# **PREVIOUS WINNERS**

2023 Westpac - Stash the Cash

2019 - Natasha McFlinn, ANZ - Fraud Strategy

2018 - Netsafe: Re:scam chat-bot

2016 - Bronwyn Groot, BNZ - Fraud Prevention & Scam Savvy



The following two criteria apply to nominations for the award:

- Has a proven record of excellence in anti-fraud/anti-corruption or related crimes.
- The individual, organization or initiative is an inspiration to others.

With respect to the "distinguished" criterion, consideration will be given to whether the individual, the organization, or initiative is:

- effective and proactive in combating fraud and/or corruption;
- capable of reaching and engaging a broad audience;
- making a demonstrable contribution to a resilient society.

### **HOW TO ENTER**

Nominations of (preferably) fewer than 500 words, or any questions about the award, can be emailed to the New Zealand International Fraud Film Festival email address at nzifff@gmail.com

### **JUDGING**

Chief Judge for the awards is Belinda Moffat, CEO of the Real Estate Association (REA). Prior to joining REA, Belinda was Chief Executive of the Broadcasting Standards Authority and was previously Director of Enforcement and Investigations at the Financial Markets Authority. Along with a strong history in investigations & enforcement, Belinda was a key part of the team for prior Fraud Film Festivals.

**ENTER**